Come To Me | The Gregory James Band

The Gregory James Band - Come To Me - Valence Records - Cover Image

Complete Album 44kHz (WAV):

$15.00 USD
Digital Delivery

Physical CD:

$15.00 USD
+ Shipping

Cover Art JPG:


Produced & Arranged by
Benny Rietveld for Gregory James
Recorded, Mixed & Mastered by
Cookie Marenco at
Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA &
OTR Studios, Belmont, CA

Gregory James: Guitar
Benny Rietveld: Bass Guitar, Programming, Sound Design, Piano, Keyboard, Vocals, String Arrangement
Deszon Claiborne: Drums
Karl Perazzo: Percussion
Craig Easley: Spoken Word
Celia Malheiros: Percussion
Destani Wolf: Vocals
Raul Rekow: Congas, Vocals
Rita Theis: Tenor Sax, Shakuhachi Flute
Tom Coster: Accordian
Irene Sazer: Violin
Jason Lewis: Tabla
Catie Murphy: Spoken Word
Alex White: Spoken Word
Craig Easley: Spoken Word
Baron Shul: Baritone Sax, Flute
Jeremy Cohen: String Contractor, Violin
Alex Murzyn: Tenor Sax
DJ Fly: Turntable, Vinyl
Rasaki Aladokun: Talking Drum, Congas

Cover Illustration by Klas Bennergard
Album Design by brand thirty-three
Guitar photo on cover by Loren Hammer

Released 2003
Valence Records

From turntables to tabla, this album fuses a wide range of musical influences into a hypnotic groovey sound. With its touches of trip hop and spoken word, Come To Me pushes the boundaries of jazz into new realms.